The Five Languages of Love

Wednesday, June 10 |

Sometimes "Saying I love you" is not enough. In the book The Five Love Languages Gary Chapman articulated how people give and receive love. The book is a helpful and interesting resource. The five languages are easy to figure out:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Quality Time
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch

On the Five Love Languages site Gary writes:
It is important to remember that this love language is different for everyone. What type of touch makes you feel secure is not necessarily what will make your partner happy. It is important to learn each other’s dialects. That way you can make the most of your hugging, kissing, and other physical contacts.

Related Links:

What is your love language? Which of the five love languages to you express your love to others most often?